Internet Marketing Requires Knowledge Of The Internet…. Resulting In Desktop-Wealth!

Internet Marketing Resources for Offline and Online Marketing

Blogger Themes Free Question

Carol asks…

Where can I find a simple blogger layout? One where I can put my own image into the html?

I really like the way most xanga layouts are, with the blog, the side bar, (or two) and then a background image or header at the top where I can imput my own image for customization. please help!

scottparat answers:

Designing for WordPress – Complete Series & Downloads: http://css-tricks.com/designing-for-wordpress-complete-series-downloads/
Adding static page to WordPress: http://geekycoder.wordpress.com/2007/11/18/adding-static-page-to-wordpress/
Web Site Blog: http://www.instant-web-site-tools.com/blog/

Themes:

Some Themes: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/20-most-elegant-free-blogger-templates.html
Top 10 Template Generators for Blogs and Websites: http://mashable.com/2007/11/18/10-template-generators/
Wordpress Blog Template Generator: http://www.teknobites.com/2007/11/02/wordpress-blog-template-generator/
How to Make WordPress Themes (video): http://themetation.com/2008/07/14/how-to-create-wordpress-themes-from-scratch-part-1/
Gallifrey Image Gallery WordPress Plugin: http://www.bin-co.com/blog/2009/07/gallifrey-image-gallery-wordpress-plugin/

Mark asks…

How do you convert a web site to WordPress?

I have seen a lot of sites doing this lately.

What are the pros?
Any cons?
How would I do it?

If you have seen any tutorials, they are much appreciated.

scottparat answers:

How to start a blog

Learn how to create a blog. This article walks you through the basics of choosing a blog system, setting up your blog, getting traffic to your blog, and making money from your blog.

Read the full article here:

http://www.elated.com/articles/start-a-blog/

Some Themes: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/20-most-elegant-free-blogger-templates.html

Tips: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/top-10-important-tips-for-beginner.html

Top 10 Template Generators for Blogs and Websites: http://mashable.com/2007/11/18/10-template-generators/

Blogger Template Generator: http://gosublogger.com/2008/02/blogger-template-generator/

WordPress Blog Template Generator: http://www.teknobites.com/2007/11/02/wordpress-blog-template-generator/

How to add Social Networking Buttons Below Every Post: http://bloggerstop.net/2008/12/how-to-add-social-networking-buttons-to.html

Ron

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Keyword Research Question

Nancy asks… What are some strategies that Canada has used to promote economic growth and development? Links, websites, or general keywords I could research would be perfectly fine. I don’t need heaps of information – I just need a general keyword or strategy that I can research further into. scottparat answers: Allow immigrants to come […]

Php List Review Question

Chris asks… What is THE best oceanside spa in the Los Angeles area to take someone? I’m looking to take a client to one of the most luxurious spas in Los Angeles or Orange County. Where do the “A-List” go? Expense not an issue- I’m talking- over the top, beachside, resort with impeccable service. scottparat […]

Speak Your Mind

*