Internet Marketing Requires Knowledge Of The Internet…. Resulting In Desktop-Wealth!

Internet Marketing Resources for Offline and Online Marketing

Blogger Themes Free Question

Carol asks…

Where can I find a simple blogger layout? One where I can put my own image into the html?

I really like the way most xanga layouts are, with the blog, the side bar, (or two) and then a background image or header at the top where I can imput my own image for customization. please help!

scottparat answers:

Designing for WordPress – Complete Series & Downloads: http://css-tricks.com/designing-for-wordpress-complete-series-downloads/
Adding static page to WordPress: http://geekycoder.wordpress.com/2007/11/18/adding-static-page-to-wordpress/
Web Site Blog: http://www.instant-web-site-tools.com/blog/

Themes:

Some Themes: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/20-most-elegant-free-blogger-templates.html
Top 10 Template Generators for Blogs and Websites: http://mashable.com/2007/11/18/10-template-generators/
Wordpress Blog Template Generator: http://www.teknobites.com/2007/11/02/wordpress-blog-template-generator/
How to Make WordPress Themes (video): http://themetation.com/2008/07/14/how-to-create-wordpress-themes-from-scratch-part-1/
Gallifrey Image Gallery WordPress Plugin: http://www.bin-co.com/blog/2009/07/gallifrey-image-gallery-wordpress-plugin/

Mark asks…

How do you convert a web site to WordPress?

I have seen a lot of sites doing this lately.

What are the pros?
Any cons?
How would I do it?

If you have seen any tutorials, they are much appreciated.

scottparat answers:

How to start a blog

Learn how to create a blog. This article walks you through the basics of choosing a blog system, setting up your blog, getting traffic to your blog, and making money from your blog.

Read the full article here:

http://www.elated.com/articles/start-a-blog/

Some Themes: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/20-most-elegant-free-blogger-templates.html

Tips: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/top-10-important-tips-for-beginner.html

Top 10 Template Generators for Blogs and Websites: http://mashable.com/2007/11/18/10-template-generators/

Blogger Template Generator: http://gosublogger.com/2008/02/blogger-template-generator/

WordPress Blog Template Generator: http://www.teknobites.com/2007/11/02/wordpress-blog-template-generator/

How to add Social Networking Buttons Below Every Post: http://bloggerstop.net/2008/12/how-to-add-social-networking-buttons-to.html

Ron

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Autoblogging with WP AutomaticBlog Plugin …New Version

Have you tried autoblogging or as some call it autoposting? There are many plugins that pull content from rss feeds that are free, however, the problem is that you only get a snippet of information and not the entire article. It’s a telltale sign that “this is an autoblog”….. not something that will attract loyal […]

ttm-banner300x250

Niche Marketing Tips for Successful Internet Marketing

Would you believe that it is easy to find a niche that can bring internet marketing success if you know where to look?  There is competition everywhere and if you are not doing things the proper way you will find yourself out in the cold and not able to benefit from the power of the […]

Speak Your Mind

*