Internet Marketing Requires Knowledge Of The Internet…. Resulting In Desktop-Wealth!

Internet Marketing Resources for Offline and Online Marketing

Blogger Themes Free Question

Carol asks…

Where can I find a simple blogger layout? One where I can put my own image into the html?

I really like the way most xanga layouts are, with the blog, the side bar, (or two) and then a background image or header at the top where I can imput my own image for customization. please help!

scottparat answers:

Designing for WordPress – Complete Series & Downloads: http://css-tricks.com/designing-for-wordpress-complete-series-downloads/
Adding static page to WordPress: http://geekycoder.wordpress.com/2007/11/18/adding-static-page-to-wordpress/
Web Site Blog: http://www.instant-web-site-tools.com/blog/

Themes:

Some Themes: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/20-most-elegant-free-blogger-templates.html
Top 10 Template Generators for Blogs and Websites: http://mashable.com/2007/11/18/10-template-generators/
Wordpress Blog Template Generator: http://www.teknobites.com/2007/11/02/wordpress-blog-template-generator/
How to Make WordPress Themes (video): http://themetation.com/2008/07/14/how-to-create-wordpress-themes-from-scratch-part-1/
Gallifrey Image Gallery WordPress Plugin: http://www.bin-co.com/blog/2009/07/gallifrey-image-gallery-wordpress-plugin/

Mark asks…

How do you convert a web site to WordPress?

I have seen a lot of sites doing this lately.

What are the pros?
Any cons?
How would I do it?

If you have seen any tutorials, they are much appreciated.

scottparat answers:

How to start a blog

Learn how to create a blog. This article walks you through the basics of choosing a blog system, setting up your blog, getting traffic to your blog, and making money from your blog.

Read the full article here:

http://www.elated.com/articles/start-a-blog/

Some Themes: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/20-most-elegant-free-blogger-templates.html

Tips: http://smashapps.blogspot.com/2009/06/top-10-important-tips-for-beginner.html

Top 10 Template Generators for Blogs and Websites: http://mashable.com/2007/11/18/10-template-generators/

Blogger Template Generator: http://gosublogger.com/2008/02/blogger-template-generator/

WordPress Blog Template Generator: http://www.teknobites.com/2007/11/02/wordpress-blog-template-generator/

How to add Social Networking Buttons Below Every Post: http://bloggerstop.net/2008/12/how-to-add-social-networking-buttons-to.html

Ron

Powered by Yahoo! Answers

Free Ebay Seller Tips Question

Paul asks… Have you had positive experiences with Ebay? I have never bought anything off of ebay, but I really want to. I am just kind of skeptical about it and was wondering if more people have had positive experiences than negative. Explain your situation. Thanks! scottparat answers: Yes, it is safe, and I both […]

Keyword Research Question

Sharon asks… How long does it take to see results from search engine keyword advertising? My question is how long does it take to get clicks or impressions from keyword advertising like Google AdWords or similar after activating the keyword campaign? scottparat answers: Ridder, once your Google AdWords keyword campaign is activated, you can literally […]

Speak Your Mind

*